The Buried

Hunkered down in my pain, the walls are closing in
Struggling now to breathe, the air is much too thin
A choking gasp, I reach through gloom
Panic crushed me; embrace thy doom

Fighting back the sadness, through the lack of cheer
The stinging pain from stopping up the tears
I keep myself buried to hold you high
I’ll brave the dark, so you won’t die

I’ll take the sorrow and the pain
Just so that way you’ll stay sane
The troubles I face keep building stacks
But still I hold to these attacks

I stay strong for you, that’s what I crave
Keeping this vigil to my grave
Your heart and soul free from this plight
So long as you’re up in the light

Whaddya think?

