Trump Card

In lieu of the American Election results, I feel I should come forward and apologize.
No, I didn’t vote for him. But I feel like I have, because I didn’t do enough to stop him.
We, as a whole, failed the world by electing a human being that absolutely scares the ever living crap out of those with the ability to think. How could we be so blinded. How many of us said “There’s no way he can win. He’s outrageous!” He is a despicable human being.
Now he’s the leader of the most powerful country. We gave him our country on a silver platter.
I am so sorry. We shat the bed, now we must lie in it. Sorry you all have the smell.
When did we become so ignorant? Is this what we deserve? This election has been the most stressful that I have ever seen. I joked about it being like choosing Poisoned Food (Clinton) and A Gaping Head Wound (Trump). The worst part is that it may be over quickly. This is a man who talks nonchalantly about sexual assault as easily as he speaks about using nuclear ordinance in the Middle East. Whose ties with Vladimir Putin are no longer just a joke. This is an individual who will set the progress of the United States back 50 years. There’s going to be blood. It’s scary.
The best case scenario would be if he’s the most boring president. If he sits there and does nothing of any note. He said that he wants to be The People’s President. Yeah. You’re the amalgamation of fear and hatred. You’re the single patron saint of bigotry.
This sets a dangerous precedent for America. I used to be proud to be American  I’m ashamed of my countrymen. How could we let this happen?
I realize I am not the most politically savvy. I know I have the debating prowess of a rock. Maybe it won’t be as bad as it all seems.
Maybe this is how Democracy ends; With thunderous applause.

Whaddya think?

