Stream of Consciousness ’16

It’s a brand new year. Big deal. It’s just another day. A day on the edge of the end of the world. It’s coming, I can feel it. Not sure how it’ll come and I’m not going to break down and buy a bunker somewhere, or force folks to sell their possessions.
Lots to do this year. Bettering myself and the like. I gotta write more. I only seem to write when tragedy befalls me. Look at December. November was fraught with emotions too. I feel like I’m okay now. Maybe I’m not. Who even knows? I sometimes wish I was a sociopath. Not the kind that preys on people. Just unfeeling. I suppose that would just open up a whole new can of worms, so to speak. I dunno.
Not sure what I’m looking forward to in this new year. I turn 30 in October. As of this moment, I don’t see it as a big deal. It’s just another day. I’m sure I’ll be more insecure about it during one of my manic episodes. Then I’ll write more cryptic poems that show how much pain I’m in.
Writing from the heart is good practice, but I need more happy stuff on here. I need to work on The World Within. Some people really liked the idea of Paen, the Sephoran dark lord. I do too, but I no longer identify with the main hero. How do I write from that perspective? It was always going to be in third person, but I just lack the ability to keep it interesting. I don’t want people to look at it like a LoTR clone. All fantasy novels draw from Tolkien in some respect. Look how well the Eragon series did. The books, not that travesty of a movie.
I’m going to do my best to write more. That’s not a New Year’s Resolution. That is 1080i.
Okay, I need to find something to eat. Thanks for reading, folks!

Whaddya think?

