Echoes

A cacophony of familiar sounds surround me. All the cheers and cries of my past and present envelop me. Sitting in a huddled mess, I shake uncontrollably. No one to stop the echoes of my life. No one to help as i struggle to break the surface. Cast aside, like a broken toy. Left to drift, as a derelict piece of flotsam. It would be better to just relax. It would be better to succumb to the echoes. To hear their distant truths.
You are alone. Alone in Hell, with the echoes.

Whaddya think?

