Deity

In the beginning, there was darkness. Empty and infinite. As if there was always something else, I appeared.
I formed the stars and the planets. I created all life. I was the source for all your virtues and strengths, while simultaneously creating all your pain and suffering. I created all and you are at my whim; my beck and call! You shall bow down and worship me, for I am your end or your salvation! Now, listen well, for I have plans for all of you.

Mom looked over at Dad with a smirk.
“I sure am glad we got Jeffrey those Legos. He has been playing with them for hours!”

Whaddya think?

