Patience

Snowflakes fell to the earth. It was chilly, but peaceful outside. 
Children laughed as they built snowmen and played in the snow.
I love winter. I really do.
As much as I love the snow and the cold, there is something I long for more.
A crash of thunder, as the lightning splits the sky in two.
Rumbling off into the distance, as everything is drenched under the cacophony of raindrops.
I would like a thunderstorm to delight my senses.
But it’s January. In Minnesota.
I’ll have to wait.

Whaddya think?

