Doesn’t Matter

I wanted to write something deep and provocative, but I can’t.
I wanted to write something that would capture the imagination, but I can’t.
I wanted to write something to tug the heartstrings, but I can’t.
It doesn’t matter.
I wanted to tell tales of my successes, but I can’t.
I wanted to enrapture your mind with fantasy, but I can’t.
I wanted to teach you all something new, but I can’t.
It doesn’t matter.
Maybe my mind will be fixed, but it won’t.
Maybe my heart will stop breaking, but it won’t.
Maybe my soul will find light, but it won’t.
It doesn’t matter.

Whaddya think?

