Tug of War

Brightly flashing
Slowly churning
Frustration mounting
Anger burning

Despair coming
Sadness creeping
Though I’m yelling
I’m still weeping

All fear grips me
Terror finding
Fists are clenching
Mind unwinding

Light in darkness
Pulls up strongly
Thoughts of anguish
Come up wrongly

Lucid anger
Vivid waking
Imprisoned soul
Of my own making

I start to calm
The anger’s quelled
Damage abound
Like trees I’ve felled

Exhaustion’s near
My pain subsided
And you are now
Whom I’ve confided

Whaddya think?

