Dogs

The household recently got a dog. His name is Charlie and he’s a 1 year old pit bull/springer spaniel mix. He is more than a handful. It got me thinking about my previous desires for dogs. I wanted a Doberman Pinscher once.
I was wrong.
This puppy is too much hassle. With my heart troubles, I can’t keep up with the boundless energy that comes with a puppy. He has next to no discipline. And I can’t be expected to play with the thing at all hours. It woke me up three times.
Did I mention that this puppy is half my weight? Yeah, because that’s kinda important.
I don’t know what to do. I haven’t owned a dog since I was 8 years old. I may not be cut out for this. I love dogs, don’t get me wrong, but at least cats are less hassle.

Whaddya think?

