Cry-smas

So few people understand. This holiday, this anniversary of the birth of Christ. Supposed to be a happy day.
It isn’t.
Family gets together to interrogate one another. To show off which ones have money, while looking down on the worse off.
And then there’s those of us with Mental Illnesses.
We’re alone. We’re alone surrounded by people. Silently judging, though sometimes being judged openly. The birth of the so called “Savior of man”. And you’re going to take this time to judge us?
In a few hours, I get to experience this. I get to be questioned and told why I’m a loser. Why I’m not good enough. By the young and old alike.
I can’t wait. I can’t wait for the “joy of the holiday” to begin.

Whaddya think?

