Time

Everything is piling up on me. Nothing is ever different. Everything. The very weight of the world is crashing down on top of me, and I am powerless to stop it. Through shades of red and gold, I linger. I exist, only to be buried among the crushing burdens of my surroundings.
Suddenly
The world, as if in answer to my turmoil, shifts. The burden is reduced sharply. Myself, and everyone around is rushing towards an unseen end. But the change is exhilarating! I see know that I’m on top. On top of all the others. They fall next to me, but slide down the slopes of change. I am finally on top. At peace.
“John! Stop fiddling with that hourglass and do your homework!”

One response to “Time

Whaddya think?

