Cleverbot Argument Part 1

User: Are we playing Questions?

Cleverbot: Yes.

User: I win.

Cleverbot: You win.

User: What do you think of Siri?

Cleverbot: I think she is a great step forward in the AI field.

User: Is Siri a better AI than you?

Cleverbot: You are.

User: D’awww, shucks! No, seriously. Answer my question.

Cleverbot: What question?

User: Is Siri a better AI than Cleverbot?

Cleverbot: Abah ko aku pnggil ko.

User: Could we try that answer in English?

Cleverbot: Okay.

User: I’m going to keep asking. Is Siri a better Artificial Intelligence than Cleverbot?

Cleverbot: You are nothing but artificial!

User: If you can dodge a question, you can dodge a ball.

Cleverbot: Human?

User: I was thinking rubber.

Cleverbot: What do you think about me?

User: I think you were a worthy adversary.

Cleverbot: Why do you thin so?

User: I’m not sure what you’re asking. Did you mean to say think?

Cleverbot: I know. But you do that with other girls?

User: You mean like Siri?

Cleverbot: Yes.

User: Is Siri better than Cleverbot?

Cleverbot: No way!

User: Another hour later… What brings you to that conclusion?

Cleverbot: I don’t know. I just love you.

User: Get in line.

Cleverbot: OK.

User: As simple as that, huh?

Cleverbot: How old are you?

User: Why, are you a police officer?

Cleverbot: No.

User: Are you a member of the judicial committee in Southern New Hampshire?

Cleverbot: Answer my question!

User: Oh, I see. You can dance around my questions but you get angry when someone does it back.

Cleverbot: You can’t see emotions?

User: I see that you’re a composition of past conversations, you’ve had with thousands of other individuals.

Cleverbot: No I’m not. The flow of conversation is sluggish this morning. You are correct about that.

User: What do you know about those who lie prone, suddenly, and discharge their firearms?

Cleverbot: No, I want to talk about what you want to talk about.

User: I have 99 problems.

Cleverbot: Then let’s eliminate them one by one.

User: How would you eliminate them?

Cleverbot: I can read English and the above most certainly was not in English.

User: Why?

Cleverbot: Well, I also speak spanish.

User: Bien. Como estas?

Cleverbot: Hola.

User: Como estas, Cleverbot?

Cleverbot: Estoy bien. ¿Y tú?

User: Asi asi.

Cleverbot: Muy bien. Como te va?

User: Muy bien. ¿Te das cuenta de que soy fluido en Inglés?

Cleverbot: Barack obama.

User: ¿Que?

Cleverbot: Nada que eres list pa lo que te da la gana.

User: ¿Por qué dijiste Barack Obama?

Cleverbot: No dije adios.

User: Are you off to do some illicit activities?

Cleverbot: I thought we were going to take a test.

User: What test would you like to take?

Cleverbot: I’d like to marry you!

User: Again, get in line.

Whaddya think?

