If Only…

We walked along the river, early in the morning. Our hands clasped happily. As the sun rose over the trees, you looked into my eyes. We both smiled, as you stood on the tips of your toes to kiss me. I scooped you up in my arms. As I walked back, you wrapped your arms around me. We both smiled.
I got you back inside. You were dreamily watching me. I love when you watch me.
I placed you on the bed and covered you up in my downy comforter. I turned to let you sleep when you grabbed my hand and kissed it. I turned back to you.
“Please stay with me. Never leave me.” You almost pleaded.
“Of course I will, my dear. Not a force on this Earth could keep me from you.” I replied. You smiled as I climbed into bed with you. We kissed passionately.
You suddenly stopped. I looked at you intently, as you did as well. When i was about to look away, you grabbed my face.
“I love you so much, dear!” You decided to finally say. We kissed so deeply and completely that I was lost in our passion. I just about lost it when
BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP click.
The sun poured into my room. I looked for you. You’re not here. It was a dream. Maybe I should go back to sleep.

Whaddya think?

