Color

The dawn came fast
The storm grew near
The sirens blared
It’s as we fear

Though the sun rose
It’s still black as night
The wind whipped up
With flashes of light

You don’t like storms
You look morose
I kiss your cheek
And pull you close

My face lights up
Excitement grows
I kiss you again
Your cheeks glow rose

The tempest howls
Hail rips past
Our growing surge
I hope it will last

A horrid crash
Cacophony
You only want it
To be sunny

I smile wide
And right on cue
Look in your eyes
“I love you too!”

Whaddya think?

