Survival of The Fittest

The jasper sky shrouded earth
My feet were moving fast
I needed to find a place to hide
Where I would surely last

I climbed a tree next to a house
I then jumped to the roof
I climbed into the chimney
And fell to the ground with a POOF!

I scrambled out of the fireplace
I looked around the room
I found a closet and hid there
Or else I’d find my doom

I felt odd hiding in this house
So I scurried from this place
Until I heard “WE FOUND HIM!”
My fate I now must face

I turned to face the mob
Not looking forward to the ride
All of a sudden, one of them said
“Now it’s our turn to hide!”

Whaddya think?

