Jump

I closed my eyes and I jumped. Time itself seemed to slow down, letting me view the world, with a clarity I’ve never known. The wind blew through my hair, as the sunlight spread across me face. Then I landed. The impact shook my very soul and then all was calm. I looked around. Everything was moving normal speed. I was about to ponder further, when a length of rope struck my ankles.

“Tom!” called a voice behind me. “You’re supposed to keep jumping! It’s a jump rope, not a Jump Once and Stare rope!”I looked at the discouraged faces and sighed. They were correct.

So, I closed my eyes and I jumped.

Whaddya think?

