Summer Haiku

It is quite nice out
Maybe I’ll go for a walk
I should have worn shorts

I thought about it
But no, I had to wear jeans
Damn, these things are hot!

Mother Nature bites
Didn’t it read my poem?
Where the hell’s my wind?

Ahh, there is my wind
It was hiding for a while
Wait! Where has it gone?

Thankfully back home
Time to grill some hamburgers
Where’d the wind come from?

It’s raining as well?
It’s time to order pizza
So much for grilling

The pizza is here!
The rain and wind are missing?
What the frigging hell?!

This weather is odd
It’s warm, then cool, then it’s not
I want a snowstorm

Whaddya think?

