Severing

The sky alive with rain and thunder
As you tear my soul asunder
No one knows how far we’re under
All because our little blunder

The tools of life etch at my past
The vines of fate just hold me fast
The mold of me has just been cast
I wonder how long this will last

For all this time I thought you great
Our lust for power did we sate
Why’d I find this all out so late
Why is it I whom you so hate

But worry not my spiteful dear
For never more shall I leer
I shall not shed a single tear
For you are gone. And that I fear.

Whaddya think?

